This job ad has been posted over 60 days ago...

Full-time Online Teaching Position

at teachingchina in Tianjin


To Apply visit this link: http://cips.io/job--6b5e68
We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contracto r, you’ ll teach Chinese children under 15 using Sprout’ s curriculum - no lesson planning required About Sprout Sprout is an online teaching school based in China. Known to students and parents as Whales English, it is designed for English learners between the ages of 5 to 15 with a registered student population of over 10000 and still expanding. We have an average of 2-3 students in a class, and approximately over 4000 different classes with more than 400 native English-speaking teachers from North America and t he UK. The Work The classes: 50-minute full immersion English language group classes The pay: Base rate of $18-25 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses The curriculum: U. S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training cour ses. The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our student s. Qualifications BA degree or higher Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 yea r) Experience in the U. S. or Canadian educatio n systems Desire to engage and inspire young learners At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred) ESL experience (Preferred) Position Details Contract type: Independent contracto r Start date: Immediately Contract term: 6 months Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of Pay Pal or bank transf er each month for the previous month’s work Hours: Lesson times must b e during our peak hours on: Weekdays EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM Weekends EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM To apply, please send an email with your resume to amanda@findworkabroad.com to briefly introduce yourself and state your qualifications and previous experience.


Salary: 2000 CNY to 12500 CNY Monthly
Work visa provided: No
Work Location: Tianjin

To Apply visit this link: http://cips.io/job--6b5e68

Note: Please mention Chinaesljob.com when applying.


Recent jobs at teachingchina
Full-time Over 15K, French teacher, working visa cover, insu at teachingchina in Wuhan 11-12-2018
Full-time Want to teach kids in a Kindergarten in Sichuan at teachingchina in Chengdu 27-11-2018
Full-time A wonderful kindergarten is looking for teachers i at teachingchina in Shenzhen 27-11-2018
Full-time 15-20k Kindergarten Homeroom teacher needed asap i at teachingchina in Guangzhou 26-11-2018
Full-time Teach English in a Kindergarten in Chengdu NOW! Ap at teachingchina in Chengdu 25-11-2018

« Go back to category
Is this job ad fake? Report it!   
Recommend to a friend
Published at 12-07-2018
Viewed: 41 times